My Christmas Activity/Gift for Library Classes

It’s not much, but it makes our last library class before Christmas a bit special. I print out a variety of Bookmarks on cardstock and set out markers, crayons and pencil crayons on the tables. Any student in my K-12 school can choose a bookmark, colour it in the library or take it with them. A hole-punch and some yarn or ribbon can dress them up. If you are really brave, a little glitter makes them really special.

Here are some that I’m printing this year. Click on the links below the bookmarks for the printable files.

Go to  Activity Village for the PDF file to print

These at Hello Kids

Go to Learning English – ESL for these

My thanks to the artists who have shared these.

4 Comments

Filed under Art & Design, Library Programs

4 responses to “My Christmas Activity/Gift for Library Classes

  1. When I was the library dog at the school we put up a tree and let the kids decorate it with bookmarks that they made. It made for a fabulous tree!

  2. A lovely idea, Rhythm. Thank you.

  3. Julia Parissi

    Love the bookmarks! Do you have any for Martin Luther Kind Jr. Day?

  4. Pingback: Seasonal Printable Reading Promotion Bookmarks, Generously Shared | Beyond Survival in a School Library

Leave a comment