Delightful Vintage Book Care Posters

See more at the Huffington Post

5 Comments

Filed under Art & Design

5 responses to “Delightful Vintage Book Care Posters

  1. I used to give a lecture the first day of school on this subject, and several times more during the course of the school year!!! 😉

    • Your librarian must have loved you. I spend lots of time on book care in library class. I think it pays off with little ones reporting every little tear or mark they find (or make) so the book can go the library hospital. I love the humour in these.

      • True, it did help the librarian, but I had bins of books sorted by genre or author and color coded for self sorting. They lined the walls of my classroom and were all purchased by me over the years. So to be honest it was a self-serving lecture. 😉

Leave a Reply

