Who Needs a Christmas Tree When You Have Books?

I looked in TinEye, but couldn’t find the originator of this. I’ve decided to post it anyway to add to my What to Do With  Discarded Books collection. If it’s yours, please let me know. I’m intrigued by the tree and all the other repurposed items in this little corner – the lamp from white dishes, wheels as art and is that a little evergreen growing out of the inverted reading lamp?

Via The Centered Librarian

Update: June, 2012

Happily, the original photographer has contacted me and I can now credit Patti who discovered and photographed this great tree in an Anthropologie store. You can see the original post on her blog, Pandora’s Box. Thank you Patti.

2 Comments

Filed under Art & Design, What to Do With Discarded Books

2 responses to “Who Needs a Christmas Tree When You Have Books?

  1. pixilated2

    I was trying to figure out how to send this to you to post here, and I should have known you would find it! 😉 ~ Lynda

Leave a Reply

