“It’s So Easy To Find Things”

That’s what I’m hearing over and over again from the students and staff at my school.

The response to the reorganization of the general collection has gone over so very well in my library that I can’t wait to get to ‘Easy Street’, the K-2 area. It’s proven very difficult to find time to even get started, especially considering there is still a section in the general area that we trying to get re-cataloged and re-labelled.

I recently ran across this excellent presentation on the hows and whys of a similar project at a public library and specifically what they have included in each sub-division of their picture book section.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rethinking My Library

Leave a Reply

